Kihikihi School - Learners today, Leaders tomorrow - He tangata ako, he whānau ako

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is a group of elected members responsible for the governance and the control of the management of the school.  The board is the employer of all the staff in the school, is responsible for setting the school's strategic direction in consultation with parents, staff and students, and ensuring that its school provides a safe environment and quality education for all its students.  Boards are also responsible for overseeing the management of personnel, curriculum, property, finance and administration.

Trustees are elected by parent community and staff members.  The principal is also a member of the board.

Kihikihi School Board of Trustee Members

Wayne Hunapo (Chairperson)
Sunny West (Principal)
Sharon Drabble (Staff Representative)
Mania Maniapoto (Secretary)
Scott Morris (Property Portfolio)
David Scott (Finance Portfolio)
Raewyn Lord (Personnel Portfolio)